Keyword:

Contact us


Tel:0755-21056871
Fax:0755-21056873
E-mail:anne_nto@vip.163.com
Add:Block A and B, Block 03-01, Tongfuyu Industrial Park, Guangming Street, Guangming New District, Shenzhen

Industry newsYour location:Home >News > Industry news

Application and Prospect of e-ink electronic paper in intelligent packaging

Publisher: Administrator    Date:2020-08-10

Following smart phones, tablets, and smart bracelets, packaging has become an important part of the further development of the Internet and the Internet of Things in the direction of intelligence. Under this trend, the popularization of electronic paper display technology has opened up new product applications and business models based on the Internet of Things.

The combination of intelligent packaging and the Internet can use cloud storage, cloud computing, big data analysis and other technologies to lead goods into intelligent production, and realize automated processes from inspection to tracking to intelligent inspection through real-time information collection, creating New value chain and ecosystem. This model enhances the added value of products by providing personalized demand services, thereby building a new industrial chain business model, which is the general trend of the entire packaging industry.

Even in the unfavorable environment where the current integration cost is still high, which has brought certain restrictions to widespread use, a large number of examples prove that the integration of embedded RFID smart packaging can realize the function of managing and tracking a single product, thereby providing The chain industry brings huge benefits. For this reason, E-InK has developed a set of display modules that monitor time/temperature, and with RFID, it can monitor the environmental temperature changes experienced by products throughout the supply chain. The E-InK display module can provide irreversible records of the product exposure temperature, and display it on the electronic paper screen to realize temperature-sensitive products, such as drugs, vaccines, medical diagnostic kits, blood, blood products and intraocular lenses And other product monitoring. E-InK's time/temperature monitoring and display module can provide real-time warning information without additional reading machines, without consuming any power when displaying the screen, and it is still clear and readable in the sun.

Application and Prospect of E-InK Electronic Paper in Smart Packaging

E-InK monitor module of time/temperature

In addition, with the continuous advancement of the aging process and the increase in the number of small families, portable lifestyle consumption and smart home medical care have also allowed paper packaging industry companies to gradually develop from traditional manufacturing enterprises to the "Internet +" direction and develop enterprises. Transformation, all the way to the O2O model. Freedonia, a well-known American market research institute, recently published a research report entitled "Activity and Intelligent Packaging", and pointed out that it is estimated that the market value of American intelligent packaging will reach 3.5 billion US dollars in 2017. In the next 3 years, its compound annual growth rate will be 8%.

In this regard, E-InK has also launched an intelligent pill box electronic paper display module, which can be used for medication reminders and automated medication record management. E-InK's electronic paper display module can display the last medication time record on the pill box, and automatically prompt the next medication time through the display module on the pill box according to the preset time. The medication records are stored in the built-in memory of the IC card, and the medication records can be transmitted back to the hospital's remote health management system via wireless transmission technology, realizing the vision of telemedicine and cloud care.
CONTACT US
Tel:0755-21056871
Fax:0755-21056873
E-mail:anne_nto@vip.163.com
Add:Block A and B, Block 03-01, Tongfuyu Industrial Park, Guangming Street, Guangming New District, Shenzhen
CopyRight © 2020 MICROVIEW Electronics (Shenzhen) Co., Ltd.   粤ICP备15079869号

热门关键词:液晶显示模组    电子纸显示(EPD)模组

联系我们


联积电子(深圳)有限公司 
座机:0755-27143990
座机:0755-27143991
传真:0755-29530995
E-mail:mve@mv-sz.com
地址:深圳市光明新区光明街道同富裕工业园03-01地块A、B栋
行业新闻您现在的位置:首页 >新闻资讯 > 行业新闻

E-InK电子纸在智能包装上的应用与展望

发布人:管理员    发布时间:2020-08-10

继智能型手机平板电脑,智能手环后,包装已成为互联网、物联网向智能化方向进一步纵深拓展的重要组成部分。在此趋势下,电子纸显示技术的普及开启了以物联网为基础的新型产品应用和商务模式。

智能化包装与互联网的结合,可利用云端存储、云计算、大数据分析等技术,带领商品进入智能化生产,并通过实时信息采集实现从到检测,追踪到智能验货等自动化流程,营造出新的价值链和生态圈。此模式通过提供个性化需求服务,提升产品的附加价值,从而构建新型产业链商业模式,是目前整个包装行业的大势所趋。

即使是在当前集成成本仍然偏高,给广泛使用带来一定限制的不利环境下,大量的实例证明通过嵌入式RFID智能包装的整合,能够实现对单一产品进行管理和跟踪的功能,从而给供应链产业带来巨大的利益。为此E-InK开发出一套监控时间/温度的显示器模组,搭配RFID,可监控产品在整个供应链过程中所经历的环境温度变化。 E-InK显示模组可提供关于产品暴露温度的不可逆记录,同时通过电子纸屏幕显示出来,从而实现来对温度敏感的产品,如药物、疫苗、医疗诊断套组、血液、血液产品及人工晶体等产品的监控。E-InK的时间/温度监控显示器模组不需要额外的阅读机器便可提供即时警讯资讯,显示画面时不须消耗任何电力,且于阳光下依旧清晰可读。

E-InK电子纸在智能包装上的应用与展望

E-InK监控时间/温度的显示器模块

另外,随着人口老龄化进程的不断推进与小家庭数目增加,便携式生活消费形式与智能型居家医疗照顾也让纸包装行业公司从传统生产製造企业逐步向“互联网+”的方向发展并进行企业转型,一路向O2O模式推进。美国知名市场调查研究机构Freedonia在日前发表的一篇名为“活性及智能化包装”的研究报告中指出,据预计,2017年美国智能化包装市值将达35亿美元。未来3年,其复合年增长率为8%。

于此,E-InK 也推出智能型药盒电子纸显示器模组,可用于用药提醒与自动化用药记录管理。E-InK的电子纸显示器模组可将上一次用药时间记录显示于药盒上,并按照预设时间通过药盒上的显示器模组自动提示下次服药的时间。用药记录储存在IC卡内建的存储器中,可经由无线传输技术将服药记录回传到医院的远端健康管理系统,实践远距医疗,云端照顾的愿景。
CONTACT US

联积电子(深圳)有限公司 
座机:0755-27143990
座机:0755-27143991
传真:0755-29530995
E-mail:mve@mv-sz.com
地址:深圳市光明新区光明街道同富裕工业园03-01地块A、B栋

CopyRight © 2020 联积电子(深圳)有限公司   粤ICP备15079869号